Asian Champions Trophy 2nd semifinal: Pakistan beat Malaysia 3-2

The final of the tournament will be played between Pakistan and India tomorrow at the same stadium, Kuantan, Malaysia.
Earlier, in the first semifinal of the tournament, India defeated South Korea 5-4 on penalty shootouts to reach the final of the Champions Trophy.
Hockey fans can watch the live actions on PTV Sports, Star Sports 4 and Star Sports HD4 in India, and BT Sports ESPN.
India won the inaugural 2011 edition of the Champions Trophy, while Pakistan have been two-time champion.
 Pakistan has won the champions trophy more than any other participating team. The green team defeated its traditional rival India by 5-4 in the final of 2012.

Pakistan squad:

Goalkeepers: Imran Butt and Amjad Ali.
Defenders: Aleem Bilal, Mohammad Irfan (captain), Ammad Shakeel Butt.
Midfielders: Rashid Mahmood, Tasawar Abbas, Nawaz Ashfaq, Fareed Ahmad, Toseeq Arshad, Mohammad Rizwan Junior.
Forwards: Mohammad Irfan junior, Umar Bhutta, Arslan Qadir, Ali Shan, Ejaz Ahmad, Mohammad Rizwan senior, Abdul Haseem Khan.

( Entertainment )

No comments

Powered by Blogger.