Pakistan vs Australia ODI Series Heads Up

The Test series against Australia was a disaster. Apart from a few batting performances, bowling was a major issue. The team has been criticised much, by locals and by media personnel’s. As the test’s has come to an end, we are delighted, and extremely excited for the upcoming ODI Series. As we all know, Mohammad Hafeez, and Junaid Khan has been added to the squad. A much recent news has also been announced, that Sarfraz Ahmed has departed from Australia, due to illness of his mother.

This is Pakistan’s 17th tour to Australia, with the previous tour occurring in 2009-10. During that tour, they lost both the Test, and the ODI series in a clean sweep and lost the only T20. The last ODI series which was hosted by Pakistan in UAE, was also won by Australia, 3-0.

                           Australia               Pakistan
  • Steve Smith (c)
  • David Warner (vc)
  • Pat Cummins
  • James Faulkner
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Travis Head
  • Usman Khawaja
  • Chris Lynn
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Billy Stanlake
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Matthew Wade (wk)
  • Adam Zampa
  • Azhar Ali (c)
  • Sarfraz Ahmed (wk)
  • Umar Akmal
  • Hasan Ali
  • Rahat Ali
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Babar Azam
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Junaid Khan
  • Sharjeel Khan
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Wahab Riaz
  • Mohammad Rizwan (wk)
  • Asad Shafiq
  • Imad Wasim

The Series is scheduled to start from January 12 and end on January 25 

Follow this Author: @Ahad_kush

No comments

Powered by Blogger.