Pakistan and UAE to host Blind Cricket World Cup 2018

A big step towards international cricket in Pakistan, a global event. The 2018 edition of the Blind Cricket World Cup will be hosted by Pakistan and the UAE. So far two blind cricket world cups have been played, the first ever to be played won by South Africa in 1998, followed by Pakistan in 2002 and 2006. Later won by India in 2014 and 2017.

The Chairman of PBCC (Pakistan Blind Cricket Council) confirmed the news earlier today. He mentioned the event will be staged in January next year. It was informed that the final of the tournament will be played in Pakistan unless both finalists are non-asian.

Participating Teams: Pakistan, West Indies, India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, and Australia.


  1. This is a great inspiring article.I am pretty much pleased with your good work.You put really very helpful information...
    Epaper english pakistan

  2. You have a good point here!I totally agree with what you have said!!Thanks for sharing your views...hope more people will read this article!!! browse this site


Powered by Blogger.