Shane Warne includes two Pakistan Cricketers in his All Time XI

As the Covid-19 lockdown progresses, cricketers have started releasing their All-time-XI’s to make the lives of fans and experts a little more interesting. As little as a day after Shahid Afridi released his All-time-XI, (available here) Shane Warne released his own version. Warne’s XI consists of two Pakistani greats and as you might have guessed, they’re both bowlers.

Warne’s XI:
Virender Sehwag, Sanath Jayasuriyah, Sachin Tendulkar, Brian Lara, Kevin Pietersen, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Andrew Flintoff, Wasim Akram, Daniel Vettori, Shoaib Akhtar, and Curtly Ambrose.

Wasim Akram is the second highest wicket taker in ODI cricket history, with 502 wickets in 356 matches to his name (avg: 23.52)

On the other hand, Shoaib Akhtar is that terrifying bowler, any batsman would hesitate to hear his name. Still holding the record for the fastest bowl ever recorded Shoaib is the second Pakistani in Warne’s all time XI.

Like our content? Follow our socialmedia:

No comments

Powered by Blogger.